Log in

No account? Create an account
Pirates of the Burley Griffin
A schedule bears the same relationship to reality as Astrology.
2011 Chronos Awards Nominations Now Open 
23rd-Jan-2011 10:19 am
SwanCon 2010

Nomination for the 2011 Chronos Awards for excellence in Victorian science fiction in 2010 are now open. The awards will be presented at to Continuum 7.

To lodge a nomination please click on the Read more link below.

Nominations are being accepted for the following categories:

Professional Categories:

     Best Long Fiction (including collected works)

     Best Short Fiction

     Best Artwork.

Fan Categories:

     Best Fan Writer;

     Best Fan Artist;

     Best Fan Written Work

     Best Fan Art Work

     Best Fan Publication in any Medium.

Special Award for works not eligible in existing categories:

     Best Achievement;

All nominated works must have been published during the 2010 calendar year. Please refer to the complete Chronos Awards rules for details.

Nominations can be made by:

1. email to awards@continuum.org.au; or
2. Post to
Chronos Awards Committee
65A Limestone Ave

3. Lodging a comment here using the "Fire A Broadside" link below. All comments are screened

Acknowledgement emails will be sent to confirm nominations received by email or as comments. If you do not receive this email within 48 hours please lodge a comment here to remind me to check the spam trap. Thank you.

All nominations must be received by final post on Sunday 27 March 2011 and the Chronos Awards Committee is not responsible for any delays in mail.

Wide distribution of this post is encouraged but please acknowledge the source and provide a link back.

This page was loaded Jun 17th 2019, 1:24 pm GMT.