arcadiagt5 (arcadiagt5) wrote,

  • Location:
  • Mood:
  • Music:

Chronos Awards Ballot and Voting

The Continuum Foundation is proud to announce the ballot for the 2009 Chronos Awards. Click on Read More for the ballot and the voting procedures

Best Short Fiction

Neverland Blues, Adam Browne (Dreaming Again)
They Live Under the House, Felicity Dowker (Midnight Echo #1)
Her Collection of Intimacy, Paul Haines (Black: Australian Dark Culture Magazine #2)
Painlessness, Kirstyn McDermott (Greatest Uncommon Denominator #2)
Dress Circle, Miranda Siemienowicz  (Hecate Vol 34, #1)
No Award

Best Collected Work

Dreaming Again, editor Jack Dann (Harper Collins)
Midnight Echo #1, editors Kirstyn McDermott & Ian Mond (Australian Horror Writers Association)
No Award

Best Fan Writer

Mark Smith-Briggs (Horrorscope)
No Award

Best Fan Artist

Carol Kewley (Ethel The Aardvark cover art)
Dick Jenssen (Interstellar Ramjet Scoop)
No Award

Best Fan Publication
Ethel The Aardvark, editor Murray MacLachlan (Melbourne Science Fiction Club)
Interstellar Ramjet Scoop, editor Bill Wright 
Steam Engine Time, editors Bruce Gillespie & Janine Stinson
No Award

Awards Not Being Presented

Some awards will not be presented at Continuum 5 due to insufficient nominations being received. The Awards Committee has exercised its discretion under section 6 of the awards rules to combine the Best Novella or Novellette and Best Short Story categories into the Best Short Fiction category.

Voting Procedure

When completing a ballot, please vote for your first preference in a category by placing a number 1 against it. Further votes in the same category are optional and should be numbered sequentially in order of preference. Voting in all categories is not required.

Completed votes from Continuum 5 members (full or supporting) may be sent by:

1. email to; or
2. post to:
    Chronos Awards Committee
    65A Limestone Ave
    BRADDON ACT 2612

To confirm voting eligibility please include your Continuum 5 membership number or receipt number.

If you are not a member of Continuum 5 but wish to vote for the Chronos Awards, a voting membership is available from the Continuum Foundation for $5. If you are interested in obtaining a voting membership please send an email to for more information. Voting memberships are only available from the Continuum Foundation, please do not contact Continuum 5 about voting memberships.

All votes must be received by 2 August 2009. Late votes will not be considered, late postal votes will be returned to sender unopened. The Chronos Awards Committee is not responsible for any delays in post or mail.
Tags: chronos awards, sf cons

  • Post a new comment


    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded